You Need A Great Support Staff.

My hats off to you entrepreneurs out there.  The ones that have been able to survive this ‘Great Recession”.  However, many of these folks will be the first to tell you that they didn’t and or don’t do it alone; many will testify to the fact that they have help.  These business owners, professionals, and innovators live up to their reputations as risk-takers, but despite this outlier status, entrepreneurs need support to be successful.

Look at sports for an example.  Behind every Jeff Gordon, Michael Jordan, Ken Griffey Jr., Peyton Manning are people in the pits, mopping up sweat, washing dirty uniforms, devising game plans.  While entrepreneurs and sports star alike many get all the glory and adulation, in fact, it’s the people behind the scenes that make it possible for these risk takers to get where they are today.  An entrepreneur does not succeed, or even at times fail, alone.

Small business owners are crucial for a robust economy, they are the engines that create jobs, fuel growth, and transform communities.   In almost all cases they’ll need assistance and help along the way.  For example, an entrepreneur may need at times a mentor to remind him that outlook is everything; and  that by maintaining a positive attitude and taking responsibility for ones actions are keys to success.  Yes, look at any successful business and you’ll find people within it that are essential cogs to this well oil machined.  Furthermore, don’t overlook help that can be provided outside the organization; people that provide needed expertise, practical assistance, financial guidance, and many more useful tools for the entrepeneur to put himself or herself in a position for winning.

It would be wise for these entrepeneurs to ask themselves three important questions in regards to this outside help.  Have I aligned myself and my company with advisors who really know me and my business, or are they simply providing a service?  Have my advisors been to my place of business, seen my operation, know the inner workings of my company?  Do my advisors provide my valuable insight, keep my informed and up to date on important factors that may impede or aid my business in reaching the next level?  Whether it be your accountant, lawyer, or your banker make sure these and other business partners are there for your personal and business success.

Branch Manager that has worked in the small to medium sized business lending field. I have experience in all types commercial lending and I'm here to provide insights from a lender's point of view. I hope to impart some knowledge that can take your business or profession to the next level. I currently work as a Branch Manager at the 10th & Bannock Office for Banner Bank in Boise, Idaho.

Posted in Bank, Business, CPA, Economy, Employees, Entrepreneur, Innovative, Lawyer, Recession, Relationships, Small Business, Success, Tips, Trust

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Best Of…
