Baseball – No Longer The National Pastime.

First, Congratulations to the San Francisco Giants for winning the 2010 World Series.  Second, I love baseball, I love the Boston Red Sox, and I loved collecting baseball cards as a kid.  Third, baseball is dead.

This morning as I was getting ready for work I turned on the TV and what was the topic du jour on the sports channel, Randy Moss.  When I got into my car to come to work this morning what was sports talk radio talking about, Randy Moss.  ARE YOU KIDDING ME? 

Look baseball did it to itself and it deserves anything it gets (steroids, no replay, long season, long games, not building interest in kids, five plus dollars for a pack of baseball cards, no parody).  Baseball is no longer the national pastime, so can we stop calling it that!  Other sports have long supplanted baseball, most notably football.

I hope base can come back, but hope is fading.  MLB needs to address its issues faster than Ricky Henderson used to steal bases.  Baseball fat cats need to wake up and see that people don’t care anymore, and that’s a killer to any business. 

MLB has fallen, can it get up?

Branch Manager that has worked in the small to medium sized business lending field. I have experience in all types commercial lending and I'm here to provide insights from a lender's point of view. I hope to impart some knowledge that can take your business or profession to the next level. I currently work as a Branch Manager at the 10th & Bannock Office for Banner Bank in Boise, Idaho.

Posted in Advice, Blog, Business, Football, Market Share, MLB, Randy Moss

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Best Of…
