What To Blog When You Have Nothing To Blog.

Where will my next blog idea come from?

They say every good writer has days when he runs out of material or inspiration.  By no means am I classifying myself as a good or even a decent writer.  However, I have run out of ideas for this blog.  I know this will be a temporary situation but I’m going to try to relate this to business.

Let’s say you’ve run out of ideas or inspiration to keep your business going, to generate sales, or to get your team motivated.  Maybe some of the things you’ve tried in the past didn’t work or weren’t as successful as you needed them to be.  Now what?  Buy a book.

There are many business books out there with a plethora of useful information to help you with your current situation.  When I read a book on a business topic or a critical subject I go in with the goal of finding three things that will help me or could be of real use.  A lot of business books are filled with fluff and finding those three things can be hard at times.  Look at your current standing, what your core competencies?  More importantly what are your core weaknesses?  Find a book and the subject and start reading.  Better yet, start getting stronger.

I’m off to find a book on how to keep ideas rolling.  Please feel free to share your own ideas for a blog topic.

Branch Manager that has worked in the small to medium sized business lending field. I have experience in all types commercial lending and I'm here to provide insights from a lender's point of view. I hope to impart some knowledge that can take your business or profession to the next level. I currently work as a Branch Manager at the 10th & Bannock Office for Banner Bank in Boise, Idaho.

Posted in Advice, Blog, Business, Education, Employees, Learning, Sales, SMB, Teaching

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Best Of…
